Thought of the day…

Now, God is good to us, we have known this since Sunday school when we were three years old. But what is it about lavishing gifts on other people that God finds appealing? I mean, I have lots of good friends who I love to spend time with but I don’t suddenly go and buy him the latest model of helicopter, do I? I am going to be very interested in the comments that come in for this post, and I will put more on the topic either in response to your comments or in a new post if I think it is worth it.

5 thoughts on “Thought of the day…

  1. Jesus, the Master, of course put it more simply!
    “Love the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul and with all your mind and with all your strength; AND love your neighbour as yourself!”
    In a nutshell!

  2. The main question is ‘How do we respond?’
    I would say with Micah 6 v.8 International Standard Version
    “He has made it clear to you, mortal man, what is good and what the LORD is requiring from you— to act with justice, to treasure the LORD’s gracious love, (and share it) and to walk humbly in the company of your God.” (Some versions use ‘O people’ instead of ‘mortal’ – means the same!)

Add a comment on the above awesome post.

