BUDGIES ARE HERE!!!

Just now, I have got 2 budgies in my room! I went with mum to the bird shop, and we chose two. We then, after some discussion, got a smaller cage. The man put the two birds in there, and we carried them home. I had to move them between cages. The first one squawked like a parrot, then started biting my hand. Once he was released into my big cage, (see earlier post called, ‘my bird cage!’) I put my hand back into the small cage. This one did not waste time with words. Instead, he just started biting me really hard, until he, too, was released. Now I am taking the cage back. Then, I have to read to them for 10 minutes each day for the next week!

 

Photos will appear soon. 

Add a comment on the above awesome post.

